Actor, Writer, Jedi, Singer,

Actor, Writer, Jedi, Singer,
You were my brother, Anakin. I loved you

Saturday, December 1, 2012

Book I'm writing Tag post and Happy Birthday to Voronda

       
Happy Birthday to Voronda at A Believer's Journey! :D
Sorry I can't do pictures, I've ran out of space on blogger for now, but I'll hopefully have it fixed soon.





I saw Rebecca at "Just Me" do this and since I though like fun, I decided to do it !! :D :D Then I saw that Solace Utara from Prophets of the Force had tagged me. Thank you very much for tagging me, Solace! :D



What is the working title of your book?

Well, I've written five so far(there are more if you count my re-writes) but since the titles are a bit revealing, I can't tell you. Suffice to say, I hope you enjoy it :D Though, the last one does have something to do with a galaxy. ;)

Where did the idea for the book come from?

From watching Star Wars(when I was nine) and having my friend make a science fiction story. I was helping him make a sci-fi story and I thought "I want to make one too!" I'd always loved coming up with stories and this was one that stuck and has stayed with me to this day. :)

What genre does your book fall under?

Science Fiction; the subgenres are - Space Opera, Soft/Social Sci-Fi, Military Sci-Fi, psychological study.

What actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Since I can't post pictures on here right now, I'll just post links for you too look at.
This is definitely something I think about- making a film/tv show of my books has always been a goal of mine and something I can't wait to come to pass(I hope)

Me the main(girl)character, I of course want to play the role - http://2.bp.blogspot.com/--tU4fwmiWfo/UCvd9hP9NTI/AAAAAAAAFqs/ZzaHSH6IIH0/s1600/DSC02513.JPG

For the girl side character, I imagine Dakota Blue Richards playing the part- she looks right and would do the part wonderfully(and we're the right difference in age- a year)- http://images5.fanpop.com/image/photos/24700000/DAKOTA-BLUE-RICHARDS-dakota-blue-richards-24758234-245-368.jpg



For the leader of the army, I imagine Liam Nesson playing the role. He completely fits the role and I hope I can have him do it. - http://blogs.westword.com/showandtell/SI_Liam_Neeson_008.jpg

For the main character's older brother, I'd see Ben Barnes(Prince Caspian in Narnia) being very good in the role - http://wodumedia.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/Ben-Barnes-star-as-Prince-Caspian-in-Walt-Disney-Pictures-THE-CHRONICLES-OF-NARNIA-PRINCE-CASPIAN-2.jpg


For the main villain as a child, I would love for Asa Butterfield to play him; he would be perfect for the role but sadly he is too old. - http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-4J7GKFyA9dI/Tw_pk-6PrII/AAAAAAAAAwU/4GVbDF5Y92M/s1600/asa-butterfield-hugo.jpg

For the mother of the main character, I'd love to have Natalie Portman in the role -http://spinoff.comicbookresources.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/thor-natalie-portman-jane-foster.jpg



There are also characters my sister and one of my cousins will play.
As for the other roles(the villain as an adult, his sister, the boy side character, and this one little girl who makes her first appearance in the second book, I don't have any idea as of yet). 

Oh, and if you'd like, I'm going to invite all of my online friends to participate in the film of my movie- you can audition for parts or be an extra in one of the films. I'd love to have you involved in it :D

What is the one sentence synopsis of your book?

Ehh, this is going to be a little hard, especially since I don't want to give anything away nor do I want it to sound cheesy or convoluted. 
Here's a little something for the entire FIRST series. 

Several individuals struggle with the galaxy around them as it plunges into war.


 Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

It's going to be represented by an agency of course!!!! I sent an earlier manuscript of book 1 to a publisher awhile back but since I got turned down(they were very nice about it and hand wrote a message on the typed letter) I re-wrote the book. Now I am in the process of editing the book and after I have an editor go over it, I will be sending it to several different publishers. :)

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

Uhh, well, I wrote the VERY first draft of my book in a notebook when I was nine. I think I spent a few months on it before I re-started it on the computer(and did it again...and again...and again...and again)

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

I don't know- the story is it's own thing. However, I've been told my writing resembles that of William Faulkner, so I'll go with that. :)

Who or what inspired you to write this book?

Well, my friend creating a science fiction story got me started. However, my love of science fiction(and Star Wars), space, and the characters themselves kept me writing it. Eight years and counting!!! :D

What else about this book might pique the reader's interest?

Okay, here are some points I think people will enjoy.

Science Fiction fans will enjoy the setting in another galaxy, the space travel, and the different planets and species. I believe and hope it will especially appeal to fans of Star Wars, Star Trek, Doctor Who, and Firefly. 

Action fans will enjoy the story because there are a lot of fight scenes, battles, chases, and some very weird confrontational events. 

Feminist fans will enjoy seeing an empowered female character who is smart and very capable and who will stand up for her gender but never will put the other gender down. 

I also think people will enjoy the characters(at least I hope they do). I worked really hard on these characters, especially the main character and the antagonist, and I hope you all end up liking them as much as I do :D

Oh and guess what?! For those of you who don't like sappy romance, you will find none of that hear. In fact, there isn't any romance(though there are some subtle hints) until the second series and even then it is quite mild. But what little I had,  feel like it will be awesome and hopefully it will be well done. 

I really hope you all will read my book and that you will enjoy the novels. 
May the Force be with you! :D :D 
Jedi Shena Tokala out


6 comments:

  1. Very interesting! You're welcome! I don't usually read romance (with a few exceptions which I think it very cute)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you!! :D I don't read romance books at all(though it tends to be in everything I read) but I only like it if it is exceptionally good.

      Delete
  2. Ooh, this was very cool to read! Your book sounds like it's going to be great. I tried writing a Star Wars-inspired book once, but it didn't work out.
    Can I do this on my blog, since I'm writing as well??

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you!! :D I hope you like it :D I hope your book works out :D
      Yes, sure, go right ahead! I'll look forward to your post :D :D

      Delete
  3. Cool! Sounds really fun! Oh, there's an army? War?
    No sappy romance? Yay! I'm so, so tired of love triangles in the recent fiction with female leads. Lack of sappy romance would be very refreshing. Love doesn't always have to be romantic; it could be directed to a sibling, teacher, a pet, or a parent instead of exclusively to a lover. ;)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you very much, I hope you enjoy the book!! :D I agree, that is so annoying; I'm also very tired of all of that. I definitely agree, a lot of the love is between friends.

      Delete